Order on an annual fee for ships registered in the Danish registers of shipping

Pursuant to section 15b(6) of the merchant shipping act $(s\phi loven)$, cf. consolidated act no. 856 of 1 July 2010, as amended by act no. 1384 of 23 December 2012, the following shall be laid down by authority in accordance with section 1(1)(x) of order no. 744 of 24 June 2014 on the transfer of certain powers to the Danish Maritime Authority and on the right of appeal, etc.:

Section 1. An annual fee for the registration of ships in the Danish registers of shipping, cf. sections 15a and 15b of the merchant shipping act $(s\phi loven)$, shall be payable to the Danish Maritime Authority, which shall – prior to the date of payment determined in section 15b(4) of the merchant shipping act $(s\phi loven)$ – forward a fee invoice giving the time allowed for payment.

Subsection 2. Payment of the annual fee shall be made only in accordance with the guidelines of the Danish Maritime Authority.

Section 2. If the stipulated time allowed for payment is exceeded, a fee of DKK 250 will be imposed for covering the costs incurred by the Danish Maritime Authority in connection with the reminder procedure. However, this provision shall not apply to annual fees due on 1 March 2013.

Subsection 2. If the fee and the added fee pursuant to subsection 1 is still not paid, the total claim shall be referred for collection through the arrears collection authority in accordance with the provisions of the act on the collection of debts due to public authorities (*lov om inddrivelse af gæld til det offentlige*).

Section 3. The Danish Maritime Authority may abandon or cancel claims for paying the annual fee. This may in particular be the case if special difficulties are connected with identifying the registered owner and in cases where the owner requests the ship to de deleted, but it turns out to be impossible or connected with special difficulties to procure the documentation required for deletion.

Section 4. This order shall enter into force on 8 November 2013.

Danish Maritime Authority, 5 November 2013

Birgit Sølling Olsen / Henriette Bytoft Flügge